Well it is MY turn this week!!  How very exciting!  This is completely intimidating…since I hope I do “me” well!  Kind of weird!  So here was the challenge set before us this week from Sharon:

Overall style:  Clean, Crisp, Classy
 
Embellishments: Beautiful Ribbon
 
Creative License:  Make any type of 3D or Home decor item, if you so choose 
 
Bonus Points:  Incorporate some element of music or song into your project.
by the way…if you want to hear my sing you can do so by going to my myspace music  site if you want.
That all is very “me”…so I got to work!!  First of all, my favorite ribbon to use is Papertrey’s Satin.  It is just flows so beautifully and I adore the vivid colors.  So I thought I would make a nice box to use for long matches.  So…a mtachbox, a great Christmas gift for all of those fireplace loving people!  I made this beautiful box though and realized I was all out of matches for the picture!!  Oh well, at least I will have a place to put them when I get them again.  We love to have fires at Christmas and it has become quite the tradition, so here it is!  I even added a bit of a musical element in there!!  SEE???  Thanks for playing with us!  this has been quite the little honor to be C.A.S.E.D!!!
 
Take a look at what the other girls did! 
and our guest stamper for the month…Darlene Pavlick!!
Supply List:
Paper: Pure Poppy, Black (Ellen Hutson)
Ink: Palette New Canvas (tree) White Chalk Ink (sentiment)
Other: White Prismacolor Pencil, Nestability Tag Die, White Pearls (Ellen Hutson) colored with strong red copic marker, Signo white gel pen