Stamps: PTI “Little Lady”

Paper: PTI stampers select white, Purely Pomegranate

Ink: Purely Pemegranate, Pretty in Pink, black stazon

Other: Purely pomegranate stitched grosgrain, dimensionals


Stamps: PTI SImple THings Anniversary Set (background) “Honey Bees” PTI (honeycomb and bee)

Paper: PTI Stamper Select White, PTI Lemon Tart, Basic Black SU!

Ink: Black Stazon, PTI lemon tart

Other: Lemon Tart Satin Ribbon PTI, dimensionals

Our challenge was to stamp simply and get buggy!!!  well…I did both of these things.  I really focussed on the art of using a simple background stamp to add the real interest.  In both cases I took a 4×4 sheet and stamped an interesting background.  Both cards are 5.5×5.5.   It was so simple, so fast (because it is such a small space) and yet it adds so much interest.  It was so fast, I actually made two cards.  I also kept it simple only using two colors on each of the cards.  The first cards colors were inspired by my friend Janet.  She used pretty in pink and purely pomegranate together when she was at my house stamping with me and it totally blew us both away.  It looks so nice together!  Packs a pink punch!  The second card I wanted to do buggy sophistication!  So I used a lot of black with a hint of lemon tart from PTI.  ALSO…a couple of things!! 

NANNY!!!  IT IS HER BIRTHDAY TODAY!!! 105!!!!!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY NANNY!  I haven’t reached the 105 cards goal yet, so if you still can send a card, PLEASE e-mail me at oehlers@verizon.net , so I can give you her name and address!!! THANKS!!!

ALSO…a couple of questions have been asked about the digi scrapping and I want to share every answer with you!!! If you have questions (ANY QUESTIONS!!) please ask in the comment below.  I am going away for the weekend to our shore house, but want to answer them fully and methodically when I arrive home, OK?  SO…ask away!!!! 

Now…go see what my buggin’ buddies have made with this challenge!!! 

Sharon Johnson

Dee Jackson

Julie Koerber

Jennifer Buck

Tammy Hershberger

 Janine Orchard