popbox

Here is a flower box I printed out from a template I found. I will leave the template at the end of the post so you can use it as well. You will need to use two sheets of 8.5 x 11 cardstock since the box is in two pieces and then put together. I used groovy guava from SU!. After I assembled the box, I used one of the stamps from Kitchen Sink’s “Background and Borders” set and stamped it along the bottom. To finish the elegant look off, I then took some Groovy Guava stiched grosgrain and used it to tailor the edges of the box, as well as around the top edge. This gives a nice finished look to the box. I then used my cropadile and punch two holes in each side, threading ribbon in for the handle. For the finishing tough, I used a ribbon slider and made a bow to give it a focal point. I hope you try this fantastic template!! It is such a nice size for pocorn or a bouquet! I even got a small flower pot to fit inside!

popbox2

Come back tonight when I annouce the winner of the very special blog candy for “Simple Things” TONIGHT! The contest is STILL open! Just see the post below!!

Popcorn Box Template