First off, let me say that it has been amazing reading your comments about your passions!! Seriously…I have read every one and it has been so great! The blog candy is still open until Saturday morning at 9am…so comment away! ON TO OUR NEXT CHALLENGE!!

Oh…don’t you just want to cuddle up with that Tammy!! She is so cute, and that smile goes on for days!! Today’s challenge was to make a card using some background paper and making your card feel like a cozy quilt. Well…I took the challenge literally and decided to use “Quilter’s Sampler” to make a sweet quilt birthday card. My sis-in-law is turning 40!! DOH!! Yeah…I said that out loud!! So I thought htis may be nice for her. The background paper I used was made perfectly to work with these images. The quilt squares fit perfectly inside, so there is no guess work involved and you don’t have to use any guidelines. Yes…that is patterned paper under those squares! Of course…if you haven’t noticed, I am still on a Pure Poppy and Dark Chocolate kick! How could I not be? These colors ROCK together! Seriously though, this is the best card stock known to humanity!! The weight alone is worth the cheap price and the saturation of color…you won’t find better. I dare you! OK…on with my card! Hope you LUHHHHVE it!

Now…please go see what the other girls did too! They have been working hard peeps!!

Tammy (the cuddliest girl of them all)

Sharon

Dee

Julie

Janine

Jennifer

Stamps: Quilter’s Sampler

Paper: PTI Kraft, PTI Dark Chocolate, PTI Pure Poppy, First Fruits Patterned paper

Ink: PTI Dark Chocolate

Ribbon: Dark Chocolate Satin, copics, pinking shears