Well, I am FINALLY home and can resume these fun challenges every week! Sharon has been issuing challenges based on our personal styles, and Dee is the queen of the several step stamps! I chose a simple two step stamp to focus on today! This poppy inspired set is called “Remember” from Poppy Prints at Papertrey Ink. Lisa did an amazing job designing this set and I can’t keep my hands off of it. There are such fun doodly images that look surprisingly elegant. I even had a BLAST making my on background paper using the different swirls and coloring it with my copic markers. I will be showing you in coming projects how coloring in the negative space is so interesting with copics because you can shade everything so well and makes your focal images look extremely graphic. This sort of doubles for Julie’s feature challenge which I missed last week “Julie is RED HOT!” because she is…and she loved red! Hope you like what I did!

Now go take a gander at what the other girls did!!

Dee

Sharon

Tammy

Julie

Jennifer

Janine

Jerri

Joan

Stamps: Remember (Papertrey Ink)

Paper: Purely Pomegranate SU!, Stampers Select White PTI, Basic Black SU!

Ink: Purely Pomegranate SU!, Rocket Red Gold Brilliance ink, Palette Noir

Other: Nestabilities, Copics