Our challenge this week from Sharon was to use three panels or a group of three anything. Sharon loves things in threes!! Well…me too…and probably YOU as well, so this should be a really simple one to play along with! I also love negative space. I haven’t done a card like this in a while, but do you see all of that yummy blank space!? I just love the way it looks and it makes it so easy on you as well! Less stamping! What makes this easy card special is that I used white glossy paper. It gives it a nice modern edge to go with the simplistic stamping. Why don’t you see what the other girls came up with!

Sharon Johnson

Dee Jackson

Tammy Hershberger

Julie Koerber

Jennifer Buck

Janine Orchard

Please upload your challenge card at Splitcoast uing keyword ssnotime35, so we can see your creations!  Thanks!

PLEASE NOTE!  I am STILL holding the challenge to send my husband’s grandmother (Nanny…scroll down for picture) 105 cards by her 105th birthday on May 23rd!!  We can do this, but I NEED your help!  I have about 30 so far (THANK YOU GIRLS!), but I KNOW you have a birthday card lying around in your stash!  PLEASE!  NOW is the time to use it!  Please e-mail me (Becky) at oehlers@verizon.net for her address!

OK…FUN FACTS ABOUT NANNY:   Did you know that Nan is older than Mother’s Day?  YEP!  Mother’s Day is 100 years old this year and she is five years older than that!  Nanny was born in the year they invented Crayola Crayons!  She was also born the year that the German company Steiff introduced the very first teddy bear!!  She was born 6 months before the Wright Brothers took flight!  She is one month older than the Ford Motor Company.  She worked in a dress shop that provided gowns for the very first Miss America Pageant in 1921. 

OK…some fun facts!  Now don’t you all think that this is worthy of a card?