First of all…..THE PHILLIES WON THE PENNANT!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh the loveliness of Christmas!  Doesn’t it make you joyful?  I really think we should remember how we felt as children at Christmas time.  So excited and full of awe at its very meaning.  I really wanted to capture the childhood whimsy of Christmas and yet make what was inside special with a little more elegance.  Don’t you think that polka dots never go out of style?  I feel like polka dots and stripes are one of those things that always work in any kind of design.  Trendy or classic, it can be everything I suppose.  It is all in how you use them.  So here is my whimsical elegant box.  A sweet reminder of the first day the tree gets put up at home and all of the ornament boxes come out.  Such a joyful time for a joyful reason.  I hope you try this yourself.  It would be a wonderful gift for anyone.

these small ornament balls were found at Michaels for I believe $3.99.  There are enough ornaments in the box in which it came to make two of these gift boxes!  So the egg box is only $4.00 and the ornaments for this project is roughly $2.00.  Not too shabby for a gift that looks like it costs a fortune.  If you have any questions, please let me know.  I will be happy to answer them in the comments section.  Thanks!  Have a great day!  I will be speding my day with Cindy Lyles!  How fun!

Supplies:

Stamps: Take a Bough

Paper: Polka Dot Parade, Ripe Avacado, Aqua Mist

Ink: Versa Magic Chalk Ink, Palette Noir

Ribbon: Ocean Tides Satin

Other: Papertrey Egg Box, Clear Frame with Polka Dots, EK success 1 3/8 inch punch (for inside of box for the circles), 3/4 inch EK success circle punch for the ornament balls. Nestabilities, We R Memory Keepers Hardware.

Designer Note: To make the circle punches on the paper inside where the holes are in the cardboard, Cut your Polka dot Basic paper to size for the insert in the box, then flip around and trace holes.  Use the 1 3/8th inch punch centering it in the trace marks just made.  The punch is smaller than the traced circles to hold the balls upright.  This assures the perfect size holes for the small ornaments.

