What a lovely experience glitter gives you on your cards if used well.  I have to amdit, I am becoming a Martha Stewart glitter fan.  I am in love with the quality of her glitter products unlike some of her other products, she got it right on her glitter.  These were stamped using the Tsukineko glue pad and the Martha Stewart brownstone glitter. It is so coppery and perfect for fall.  I wanted to the first card to feel like you were enveloped in wound ribbon as well.  I wanted the card to feel like the bundled up wheat that it was portraying.  The second card was meant to be a simple notecard, but I couldn’t resist the ribbon.  I am a satin ribbon girl through and through!  I just couldn’t resist the perfect colors together. 

How was your weekend?  We are all in states of sickness around here!  John is over it, I am sort of winding down from it, Sophie is in full swing of it and Emma…well…she is lucky…for now.  I know it is just a matter of time 😦  We spent the weekend going to John’s Sisters house for her 40th birthday…happy birthday Lisa!  I am the youngest out of the siblings and respective spouses, so the 40th hat was passed down to me at the party.  Don’t have to worry about it for a while though (whew 😉  )  Yesterday after church I hurried to make a meal for a singer friend of mine who’s husband got injured on his job and then I crashed and took a nap.  I was up most of the night before coughing (sickness and Lisa’s cats I think).  We then went over to John’s parents and had a cook-out and ate inside because it was so cold.  Baby it’s cold outside!!  I have to go to work!!  ACK!  Gotta get going!  Have a great day!!  Share your weekend with me!

Supplies:

Stamps: First Fruits

Paper: Vintage Cream, Ripe Avacado (PTI), Really Rust SU!

Ink: Jumbo Java, Gingerbread, Spanish Olive versa mark chalk inks, Tsukineko Glue Pad

Ribbon: Michaels, Ripe Avacado Satin

Other: Martha Stewart Glitter, Nestabilities

