Now that is a dramatic title!  So here is the deal.  I REALLY have been wanting kraft address labels and I found one site that deals in them, but when I put them in my cart for the reasonable price that they are…I then put in the shipping info and my couple of sheets in addy labels comes out to me spending 14 bucks.  What??  I am sorry…not worth it.  So after scouring Staples for them and coming up empty handed I got creative.  See…that is what we crafters do.  Get creative with what we have and force it into submission!  First…the projects:

Then the solution:

So do you see that I wanted Kraft labels to wrap the Riesen candies that I have?  Well…since I can’t find my wish…and please…if anyone knows where to get them for a decent price, let me know…I took the Papertrey Ink adhesive label sheets (yes they have them).  Full sheet of white paper (like the address labels) but in full sheets with adhesive on the back.  I took a sheet and glued the kraft paper on top of it using my mono multi (the king of all amazing glue products) and stampes a one sheet wonder of pinecones, autumn sentiment and spray onto about 2/3 of the sheet.  After the ink dried, I cut them into 1inch strips and then into three inch strips from there.  They wrapped nicely around the chocolates.  Just make sure to glue the kraft paper down well to the adhesive sheet.  Then I also had leftover, so I used it for the sides of the take-out box.  So simple…because it was like a sticker!  then I had even more left over, so I made the card!  Perfect!  What did you all do this weekend?  I got together with two girls from the PTI forum!!  YAY!  Rita got us all together and was the driving force behind everything!!  THANK YOU RITA!!  She doesn’t have a blog or I would link her.  Jennifer was also there and we made some uber cute cards!!  The only problem is that we forgot to take pictures of ourselves stamping!  Sad…right?  I took pictures of the table before and the cards after though.  We were expecting more people, but due to some last minute things they weren’t able to make it.  That is why I had 6 gift jars out on the table 😉 and look at the candy!  MMMM…

 

Stamps: First Fruits

Paper: Kraft, Dark Chocolate, White adhesive sheets

Ink: Dark Chocolate, Summer Sunrise, Pesto Versa Magic Chalk Ink, White Chalk Ink

Ribbon: Dark Chocolate Twill

Other: Button from Buttons Galore and More

