So I am desperately in love with this little partridge.  Even though I have had this set for over a year now, I never really noticed him too much before, but he has now made his way into my heart with his curly little tail feathers and his sweet little wing.  I just needed to showcase him again.  I went for it and doodled around the circle punches and tree stump.  It was a valiant effort, but I am not much of a doodler!  Forgive me if you dislike it with a passion!  I also am loving the white signo gel pen.  It is the cleanest and brightest white you have ever seen.  The flow out of the pen itself I find to be exceptional as well.  I forget where I got mine.  It may have been from Ellen Hutson’s store.  The cardstock is the new Papertrey Silver Shimmer.  It is so pretty with almost a hint of blue in it.  That is why I chose those colors for the birds.  I thought it was a nice companion for the silver.  Well…I am really busy with making things for the upcoming release, as well as the fact that I have jury duty tomorrow.  It is my first time, and I am actually really looking forward to it.  It seems quite fascinating.  I was asked to do it twice before, but that is when both girls were babies and I was nursing, so it was impossible for me to participate.  After jury duty I will come home and work on cleaning my house.  The piles of clutter are starting to get to me, and I have a PTI party this weekend!  I am so thrilled to have some fans of the stamps over for a shoebox swap and to get to know these fabulous girls!   As for the post below…I edited it.  I know…maybe I shouldn’t have.  This was all meant to be in fun, and even though I have the right to free speech and it is my personal blog, it is not worth the hurt I may have put upon any of my readers.  I don’t play or work like that.  For this reason I changed it and am sorry.  Nobody has asked me to change it, and it has been my decision alone to do so.  I respect everyone’s amazing opinions, and probably agree with each and every one of you on both sides on a LOT of things.  That is why this country is so great.  We have opinions and are not afraid to speek them, but we should be able to disagree respectfully.  Thanks.

Stamps: Believe {Papertrey Ink}

Paper: Silver Shimmer, Stampers Select White, Basic Black SU!

Ink: Adirondack Pitch, white chalk (sentiment)

Other: Copics, EK success punches, Signo White Gel Pen

