This turned out so beautifully, I just had to share. I think it is going to be one of my cards I send out this year. It is really dramatic, and I HAVE to start thinking about cards now because our list is SO long. I know I am sure I won’t make one for every person because we send out picture cards, but for those who will get some wallet size pics, I need a nice card for each of them. This was relatively fast to do as well. Especially now that I have it designed, it will take me no time to reproduce them. Thanks To Ellen Hutson for the great idea on this! Just stamp your image in palette “New Canvas” ink, then take your white prismacolor pencil and color in the parts you want colored. I liked picking which parts of the tree to color. I colored all of the berries using my white Signo pen for even more contrast. I just wanted the berries to stand out a little more. What do you think? I think you will be seeing a lot more of this from me. And underneath…some more tags!

Supplies:

Stamps on Card: Believe {Papertrey Ink}

Stamps on Tags: Believe , Made of Snow, Rustic Snowflakes

Paper: Spring Moss {Papertrey Ink} Black SU!

Ink: New Canvas Palette Ink, Prismacolor white pencil, Signo White Gel Pen

Ribbon: Spring Moss Satin

