Are you excited for this “Made of Snow” release?  As soon as I saw the stamps I knew “egg”actly what I wanted to do!!  I think it was the sentiment that brought it all together for me.   A perfect sentiment for a snowman kit!  Everything “egg”cept the snow!  OK…I guess you see where I went with all of this!  I used the Papertrey egg box as the perfect holder for my gift of some coal (in the small frosted bag), a dowel painted orange for the nose, some children’s gloves and a childs scarf.  A perfect little fit inside the egg box where unassembled bits of snowmen float on the sides of the box, and the put together one stands alone on the top!  Really fun for the little ones.  No snow in the south?  No worries.  Put together those little unassembled snowman ornaments you can get from Oriental Trading, and you have the perfect gift of a couple of fun ornaments that the kids can personalize, or you can do it for them!   You can put each unassembled ornament in the frosted bags and you are good to go! 

On another note, how wonderful has it been to see all of the projects the stamp designers have been doing these past couple of days!!  Their work is unparalleled in beauty, execution, and absolute style.  First class!  It takes countless hours of preparation and research to do what they do and to bring you the best of the best.  I am so proud to work with these women every day.  I hope you are inspired by them as much as I am.  If you haven’t seen the incredible offerings of these ladies this month, please visit their blogs and let them know you came to visit!!  Nichole, Heather, Melissa…Brava ladies!

Snowman Kit

Snowman Kit

Stamps: Made of Snow
Paper: Swiss Dot Chocolate 12×12, Dark Chocolate
Ink: Dark Chocolate
Ribbon:Swiss Dot Dark Chocolate Satin
Other: Papertrey Egg Box, Copics, Shimmerz (angel wings) Small Frosted Tin Tie Bag, Charcoal for eyes, children’s gloves, scarf, and dowel painted orange for carrot nose. OTHER IDEA: If you live in a warm climate, try putting unassembled snowman ornaments from Oriental Trading inside, so that the kids can put together their own ornaments!

Also, I just received my Holiday Cards and More volume 3 from Paper Crafts.  I have four projects in that issue, and it is so exciting to see so many people I know who also have cards and projects in that issue!  Thanks for all of the nice words from those who have already received a copy! 

