I had a really nice time today with my friends.  Our family spent the day at the Jeff Prentice Trust Fund Walk, which helped raise money to help Jeff and his family with his fight against follicular Lymphoma.  It was just so great….rain and all, to see so many people there to love them as they should be loved!!  Janet’s sister Megan should really get a BIG shout out of thanks for organizing everything so well.  It was a really great event, I just can’t say enough nice things.  Way to go MEGAN!

Here is a little card I made to honor the friends today 🙂  The stamp set is not new…but new to me:)  I just ordered Text Boxed from Papertrey not all that long ago, so I broke it open!  I will be sharing couple of cards I made with this set soon.  I really love chalk inks with papertrey stamps.  I love how well it coats the stamps and the soft look it gives after stamping.  I used white chalk in for the center of the image and then went around the edge of the stamp with versfine dark blue ink to set it off.  The leaves of the background were done in the same blue ink and my new FAVE stuff…Shimmerz was used to paint the highlights on the leaves and paint the center bits of the graphic flower in the main image.

Hope you dig it…and have as good of a time with your friend’s as I do with mine!

Stamps: Text Boxed (Papertrey Ink)

Paper: Papertrey Kraft, Night of Navy SU!

Ink: White Chalk, Versafine Navy Blue

Other: SHIMMERZ! (Golden Wheat)

