Well…school starts tomorrow and it always makes me very sad. I never like sending my girls back because I miss them so much. We just got back last night from our summer place and John was off to work today to prep his classroom for the onslaught of teenagers. While he was away today, my kids were taken to the zoo by John’s parents and that means I get to clean…well…in my language…that means stamp!!! So I made the girls teachers gifts! Here is what they look like! I LOVE them!

I just love how the Papertrey dark chocolate and Pure Poppy look together.  I thought it would go nicely with the limitless labels and red apple.  As you can see, I also stamped the PTI dark chocolate satin ribbon with white chalk ink.  If you haven’t  noticed, my favorite thing to do is stamp on ribbon.  I feel it gives the project an extra special expensive looking touch.  Don’t you love the look of the front piece from inside the frosted bag?  It is just simple layers of card stock, the new remix patterned paper, a nestability tag die and some ribbon.  It gives it just the right amount of decoration showing through the bag which helps to tie in the enclosure on the top.  I also used a little bit of candle light shimmerz around the butterfly wings and at the ends of the ribbon to give it a little glittery sheen!  OK…I LOVE this stuff!  Have you tried it?  I think I will do some more projects with it this week!! Tonight..well..actually close to now…we are having some German guests visiting us!  YEP…the day we get back.  I AM officially nuts!  Have a great night…I know we will!  A lot of German will be spoken…so that is ALWAYS FUN!!

Teacher Chocolate Bag:

Stamps: Papertrey ink: Limitless Labels, Butterfly Kisses

Paper: Perfect Match Pure Poppy Cardstock.

Chocolate Remix patterned Paper

Ink: Pure Poppy, Dark Chocolate

Ribbon: Dark Chocolate Satin, Dark Chocolate Twill

Bag: Frosted Tin Tie Bags

SHIMMERZ!  Candle Light

