This is the great debut set “Rustic Branches” from Heather Nichols…Kraft artist extraordinaire!!  What a perfect display of how she loves to do things!  Rustic, Real and simply beautiful.  I knew a lot of people would be doing these images in Kraft and distressed looks, so from the start I wanted to show how clean these images can look as well.  So I decided to use the outline stamp os the wreaths as my first choice and color them in with my copics, giving them a bright, clean, refreshing merry sort of feel.  I also wanted to use something a little more elegant, so I pulled out my pearls and used them for the berries as well as showcasing them a little in the embossed squares I made underneath the main image using my scor-pal.  To top it off I accented it with a little bow in the corner.  So cute!  It’s almost like its own little package.

Rustic Branches Christmas

Rustic Branches Christmas

Stamps: Rustic Branches PTI (Pinefeather Press)
Paper: PTI Stampers Select White, Old Olive SU!, Real Red SU!
Ink: PTI Dark Chocolate, Real Red SU!
Other: Copics, Pearls (Ellen Hutson Store) colored with copics, Scor pal, Corner Rounder Punch, Spellbinders Nestabilities

