What a wonderful thing it is to be invited to Thanksgiving dinner!  Even if you bring something, you know you will not be left with the aftermath of the mess the next morning!  I usually am the one doing the hosting of this feast, so I know too well!  Today I made something that is perfect for thanking friends for the wonderful time you had with them.  Using gold leaf (which PTI will be carrying along with SILVER for this release), I leafed the entire image of the wheat as well as the setiment on the ribbon.  What an amazing touch it is to leaf on the  PTI dark chocolate satin ribbon. 

Wheat is such a beautiful image to me.  The most beautiful image of harvest time.  I admit to having it, as well as pineapples all over my house.  I loved how Nichole and I decided to keep a certain element of the wheat design seperate.  What is that you ask?  Well, I had originally sketched a ribbon around the center of the wheat,  and we decided to keep it seperate so it opens up the world to sentiment placing!  I am sure you will agree that this makes decisions about sentiments very versatile! Also, notice the paper I have stamped behind the main image?  Hmmm…another image you are seeing for the first time peeking through?

First Fruits Plentiful Friends

First Fruits Plentiful Friends
Stamps: First Fruits (will be released on August 15th)
Paper: PTI Vintage Cream, PTI Dark Chocolate
Ink: PTI Dark Chocolate
Ribbon: PTI Dark Chocolate Satin
Other: Gold leaf, Tsukineko Glue Pad (will be released on August 15th)

