I just loved this sentiment for a journal!  The fact that PTI came out with this great alphabet paper from their Chocolate Remix line at the same time seemed perfect to use with Alli’s Wise Owl set.  I just loved the fact that the Wise Owl and Wise Owl Bellies can be used for so much more than bellies.  I used the same belly stamp to stamp on the tree branch which I cut out free hand.  After coloring the image with copics I then took the colorless blender and touched the parts that look white.  The colorless blender takes the color out of whatever has been colored…sort of like an eraser.  So I did the same thing to both the owl belly and the branch to really make them match.  Hope you enjoy it!

Wise Owl Journal

Wise Owl Journal
Stamps: Wise Owl, Wise Owl Bellies
Paper: PTI Vintage CreamChocolate Remix
Ink: PTI Dark Chocolate, Adirondack Pitch
Other: Copics, Moleskine Journal
Tip: Tree branch was made by cutting the shape and then stamping the owl Belly pattern over the branch and coloring it in with copics. The lighter little squares were made using the colorless blender.

