While picking a theme for this months projects for Quilter’s Sampler from Papertrey Ink, I was quick to respond with wanting to do a project focussing around sisters.  I haven’t picked a sisters theme yet and wanted to make something special for my girls.  I wanted it to be a very useful and practical design that was simple, monocromatic and yet had movement in it.  There is no escaping movement when using stamps like this.  The eye just wants to move all around the patterns of the quilt squares. 

I will never forget the day this picture was taken.  The girls were absolutely freezing cold.  It was one of those fall weeks where it had been unseasonably warm, and the day we decide to go get the pictures done was the day it all turned!!  They were really good troopers, although they did whine, but I guess so would I if it was under 40 degrees and I had to act pretty and smile with no coat on 😉 

I will share another project I made with this set as well very soon!  The frame DOES come with the mat, so it was an easy shopping day!

Quilters Sampler Frame
Stamps:
Papertrey Ink “Quilters Sampler”
Ink: PTI Burnt Umber
Frame: Wal-Mart

