OK…I am not going to lie.  It is HOT here.  We are in the middle of an insane heat wave and people…I don’t like it!  So when I wanted to play in my searing hot studio last night, I decided on the new Kitchen Sink 3 step Hibiscus Release! Now, you really can’t tell from the picture, which is a shame, but all of the flowers…background and the main image is embossed with clear embossing powder.  The sentiment was stamped and gone over with a ware pen to give it a water colored look to it.  My new fascination has been to use my pinking shears on things.  So I used them on the berry sorbet card stock as well as the ribbon to bring it a little added interest.  Hope you have a cool day!  I am off to my last day of teaching.  The kids will be singing their final exams today.

Stamps: Kitchen Sink 3 step Hibiscus Paper: Wild Wasabi SU!, Berry Sorbet PTI Ink: pretty in pink, regal rose, berry sorbet with some real red, real red, bravo burgundy Other: Ribbon:  PTI berry sorbet grosgrain

