I love “this time of the month!” 😉 Now I get to share what I have been up to for Papertrey! The new color they came out with was Lavender Moon. Such a pretty purple for all of you purple fans out there!

Nichole’s Design of “Bitty Baby Blessings” was really timeless. I love how these images were drawn. It had a really 30’s and 40’s feel to them. I made up these projects with the set. All information for all of these projects can be found in the gallery over at Papertrey Ink. What is not found over there however is how I made these pins. I did NOT laminate them or use any machines. I bet most of you are now curious, so I have decided I will do a tutorial next week to show you how I made them! They are EASY PEASY!

pins made to put on a diaper/beach bag! Very versatile!

These are Gerber washcloths that fit perfectly in the windowed tin WITHOUT buckling! They leave a little space because they are not as long as the tin, but that is easily remedied by putting the belly band at the top of the tin rather than in the middle.

This lamp was so much fun to alter. I got it at K-Mart from Martha Stewart shade and all for only $9.99! I used some muslin and paper to bring a focal point to the elephant image. I also used a matching button to compliment the Spring Moss Grosgrain ribbon!

Remember “Favor it Weddings?” This time around it was “Favor it Babies” and I picked the theme “Sugar and Spice.” I really wanted to keep this simple, so that if you have to make a favor it is fast and cheap! This pourer was only 3.99!! I wanted to go a little retro with it, so I figured this diner sugar pourer and some Pepperidge Farm gingerbread cookies would be a perfect fit!

Candice’s set this time was “Honey Bees” I had a fun time making up a great little girl’s birthday card! The box is to hold honey roasted peanuts! A great gift for anyone!

Alli Miles’ set “Mailbox Greetings” was so great to color with! I did a box to hold 3×3 cards and envies. I had fun putting this together. I used prismacolors and gamsol to color with. All details are in the gallery over at Papertrey Ink.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this month! Hopefully it has helped inspire you to try something like this on your own!

