notime
It is Friday and I am all stitches up!! Yep this was the challenge this week. This challenge was fun!  Since Sharon was away helping with Flourishes, Julie stepped in to give us our next challenge!  It was to use stitching in any way on a card!  Well…I am not the most gifted sewer, nor do I have a sewing maching (ahem), SO…instead of faux stitching, which is really fun, I really wanted to give a more rustic feel to the stitching, so I decided to use a needle and some linen thread from SU!.  Yes, the linen thread is my new favorite.  I really wanted to be good and REALLY stamp simply.  I sort of went a bit overboard last week.  This was just a one sheet wonder cut down and soaked with an aqua painter and I culred up the edges while they were still wet. I thought with this sentiment, it would be a great card to put on top of a tin with cookies in it. Have a great day everyone!
Check out everyone elses goodies as well!

Sharon Johnson
Julie Koerber
Tammy Hershberger
Dee Jackson
Jennifer Buck
Janine Orchard

Stamps: Papertrey Ink “Spiral Bouquet”
Paper: Kraft, Red textured from a mat stack
Ink: Poppy Brilliance, Pumpkin
Other: Linen Thread SU!

