love

red

I have to say I am in love. I know this stuff isn’t usually “My Style”, but I am so totally in love with coloring and playing with these Doodle Factory images. I think the fact that they demand a certain bright cartoon look from me just sends me over the edge! I think when I am done working with all of the images, I will take a picture of them all lined up together. “The Urban Line” by Becky Oehlers…works, no? LOL! They look so amazing all put next to each other on the table. I was just staring at them last night smiling. So much fun!! really…if you have copics or prismacolors, I urge you to get this set. You will have a blast!! Just remember to use the coupon on my sidebar for the 10 percent off!! So…my girls are over at their cousins today. They spent the night, so John and I had a really nice time together. He didn’t actually take them to Pennsylvania until about 8:30, so I went to a Piffaro concert alone, because I wanted to support my friends who were all playing and have a blast listening to music. YES…I have a blast listening to Renaissance music…what can I say? I am a hopeless geek. They did a whole program on “London Waits,” which will actually be their new CD at the end of the month. They are also headed over to Regensburg Germany for a festival in a couple of days, so they are busy. I have to say, music here in Philadelphia on all levels is exceptional. Also, there is a distinct sound that comes out of Philly that is full and warm…again…on ALL levels. From the Orchestra to groups like Piffaro. I think it is a reflection on the people here. We are full and warm? lol…yep fat and sweaty! No…really, I think musicians here unlike some other major cities, really treat each other like real people, and for the most part, especially in the kind of music I do, are a real encouragement to each other. We sort of have to be, I mean…it is kind of like cardmaking. A very distinct group of people doing something a little off the wall! We all need encouragement from each other, or their wouldn’t be thousands of blogs begging to be commented on out there, right? Now for something totally unrelated, but sort of related. hmmm??? WordPress has stepped up it’s game (GO WORDPRESS!) and is allowing a lot more applications to be put into posts. I think I would like to share some you tube vids out there that are my musical favorites at some point, so you can listen and browse. Just a thought. That way, you don’t have to listen if you don’t feel like it. Hope you like the cards today! Now I am off to IHOP with John. I wanted fru fru, he wants a stack of pancakes…OK…whatever!

