Well…I just couldn’t help myself.  The Senior PTI team was given a challenge today to try and “Think Outside of the Tin”.  you know when it has to do with a project, I can’t just NOT play along!  Trying to think of something that has not been put in a tin was pretty daunting, so I thought I would make it even more daunting and have a boy theme to this project…GASP!  I don’t have boys!!  Well…I guess this project doesn’t have to be just for a boy now, does it?  Just for your favorite little fisher of the family!  Here is a great way to give some new lures to your favorite little fisher!!  Introducing, the Mini Tackle Box! 

 tin1

 tin2

I made this box enclosure and stamped a whole scene around the tin, so the recipient would feel extra special.  This way, after removing the tin, they could keep the box on their dresser and maybe use it to collect photos of their prized catch inside!  Maybe a tin full of photos!!  Here are the measurements and instructions for the box:
Cut cardstock 11 x 7 1/2. With the 11 inch side at the top score at 1″,4 3/4″, 5 1/2″
Turn paper. With the 7 1/2 inch side at the top score at 1 ” and 6 1/2″to meet the other score line. Then stamp as desired.
You will have leftover paper at the top so you can cut it or trim it as you wish depending on the look you want. Hope you enjoy this!

Stamps: PTI Pond Life, PTI Simple Alphabet
Cardstock: PTI Stampers Select White
Ink: Close to Cocoa SU!., Old Olive SU!, Bashful Blue SU!, SO Saffron SU!
Prismacolor pencils and gamsol
Other: Windowed Tin Papertrey Ink

 

