Well…I have been busy creating!  I wanted to post two cards that I made last night.  The first is using the new Doodle Factory Urban set from Starving Artistampsyes, these are from the same set as the buildings, cab and airplane.  It is such a FUN set.  It is perfect for you marker fans out there.  It is perfect for me to practice using markers.  The images are big enough to really try and conquer your fear! 

The second card is from “Father Knows Best”, the new Papertrey Ink Father’s Day set.  I absolutely adore this compass image.  It reminds me so much of my Dad who loves to sail, so I wanted to make a card that gave almost an homage to sailing in the design.  A hint of blue, the image pulled like a sail with ropes.  I used versamark ink to create the background stamping and both ripped and distressed the papers.  Using chocolate chip ink I daubed the edges.  I think this card is perfect for my Dad. 

Well…I a have a very special post planned for tomorrow.  I made a new friend in the choir in which I am working now.  She is SO cool…and an alto, which makes her even cooler.  We have not only similar musical expression and knowledge, but also a LOVE of crafting.  She spins her own wool!!! Can you believe it!  She also made her own Wedding program which she designed and put together.  I will be showing you this along with some of her personal photos of guests admiring her program in my special guest spot 🙂  She is really great, so you don’t want to miss it!  have a GREAT day today. 

