Here is a layered hydrangea mother in law card I made for my Mother-in-law for Mother’s day.  These stamps are four step, but I only used three of the steps on these.  I am waiting to figure out just the right purple color for the last step. But here are the steps.  Maria uses vintage violet for the last step.  I just don’t have that ink color, so you can use whatever works or leave it out.  It does add more depth to it by doing the fourth step. I used the new “Whole Family” set from Kitchen SInk for the sentiment.  These are awesome…you need a word for a family member…it is IN THIS SET!!  I really don’t think anything has been laft out.  Check it out.

Step 1: River Rock (stamped off 1 time)
Step 2: Certainly Celery (stamped off 1 time)
Step 3: Certainly Celery

Stamps: Kitchen Sink Hydrangeas, Whole Family (sentiment)

Cardstock: Kraft, Elegant Eggplant

Ink: River Rock, Certain Celery, elegant eggplant

Other: Dew Drops (fresh mowed grass) ribbon (offray satin)

 

