I am now going to be participating in Sharon Johnson’s challenges every Friday.  First of all…gotta love Sharon, her sense of humor and artistry alone is just wonderful.  Secondly…she is so cool about these challenges…no pressure and broad ideas with little rules.  I think I like that last part best!  You may have noticed I am not a “challenge” type of girl too much.  I just kind of took to hers though.  Sorry this picture is a wee bit crooked.  I think I set it up on an unlevel surface.  Anyhoo…the challenge is here.  It was to use black as an accent anywhere on your card.  the purpose was to see how much it makes colors pop.  I completely agree.  It is actually my favorite color.  If you consider it a color.  If you make a card using this challenge, just upload it to Splitcoast keyword: ssnotime31.  I am so excited for tonight, because my best friend is coming over to stamp with me.  NOTHING better than that.  I think I have toget us a little something yummy to savor while we play!  Really…my card isn’t crooked!  🙂

Recipe:

Stamps: PTI Anniversary Set “Simple Little THings”

Paper: Really Rust SU!, Basic Black SU!

Ink: Ginger adirondack ink, black stazon

Ribbon: Michaels

