First off, I would like to apologize for the post that wasn’t a post earlier today.  I was having real problems with wordpress and just wanted you to know I was coming back to see if the problem rectified itself while I was at work.  You see, wordpress has changed a lot of things this past week   for the good…if it works!  I have had this problem before.  It wouldn’t let me inset pictures.  SO…I am back and it is working and we can all party.  The release party was fun last night!  I see the new colors are popular!  Aren’t they great!!  So here are my projects for this round.  I sort of made up some techniques too that you may want to try!!

  “Father Knows Best”  This is a set Nichole designed and it is truly wonderful.  Please take the time to visit PTI and look at all of the images as well as the exemplarary sentiments on this set.  Fantastic.  The patterned papers that mirror this set are fantastic and retro.  My favorite patterned papers yet!  I used the 1/2 inch and 1/4 inch punch for the circles.  There are two seperate stamps in the set that you use to make the extra circles for the punches.  Like I used on the outlining edges of this card.

 

 

 

 These projects are from Candices new “Pond Life” stamp set.  A great stamp set for boys…(as well as girls) as you can see here!  Just change the colors up a little and you can have cutre girl stuff with it too!  I added a little glitter to the projects and it helps take it to a more feminine level!  I made these field trip ensembles up for my girls school trip coming up in May.  I used the FULL sheet labels that PTI sells to make the labels for the bottles.  What is so great about these labels, is that they have perforations on the back side so you don’t have to take off the whole backing to put the project on something…you can just rip off either side and still have the middle “not sticky”.  Perfect for a situation like this when the project is round.  I added a little crystal stickles to the lid 🙂

I used a new (well…I just sort of made it up) technique to get color onto my transparency for the fish card.  I stamped the fish in white stazon and then took a blender pen and some brilliance and SU classic inks and colored them in.  This gave them some pop to match my color scheme.  Easy peasy.  Just make sure your stazon is DRY!  I then used rain dots for the larger fishes bubbles.  The back and front of this card are two different peices of paper which I scored and used red line tape to adhere.  This was done so I could free hand draw and cut out the waves at the top.

 

 

I made this card and pillow case using Alli’s new “Garden of LIfe” set.  This flower step is a TWO STEP set even though my projects don’t feature that.  I just wanted you to know that there ARE layering opportunities!!  For the card I took my white stazon and stamped the image onto watercolor paper.  I then took Pink Passion ink and daubed it onto the image and took my water pen and went over it.  It makes the image pop and gives a soft background to the rest of it!!  Try it!  Try it with many colors daubed over the same image!  You could get a cool effect!!  I then made a simple pillowcase usning spring moss ink and embroidery floss as well as the spring moss stitched grosgrain ribbon!  SO beautiful.  That ribbon is just to die for.  If you are not good at sewing you can buy iron on tape for this.  It is fast too!  I took a needle and thread and used a clear button from Buttons Galore and made sure it was nice and secure.  I then hand-tied the floss and cut it to a length I liked. 

I hope you like these projects!  Stay tuned tomorrow for some more funny starving artistamps images.

