Dramatic title no?  Well…I made something with the new sets coming out TOMORROW!  But more importantly…the most exciting thing is…well…you have to wait!  Here is what I made!!  I love how it turned out, and yes, I LOVE blue hydrangeas!

Isn’t this a pretty box?  I found it here!  http://toyzhaven.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/03/04/toys-haven-card-box-tutorial/ 

The hydrangeas are a three-step stamp.  In my previous post you saw the urn and the butterfly. These are INDEED in this set.  It is just SO beautiful.  I think these stamps were the easiest ever in terms of lining them up too!  NO problems for me and that is saying a lot, because I can be a real spaz!  The buttons are from Buttons Galore.  They are clear and ocean clear.  Aren’t they fun?  I used linen thread with them to give them more of a garden feel.  The cardstock (and some inks) are Bordering Blue, Brocade Blue and Mellow Moss.  The top ink (the darkest) is night of navy.  OK…are you ready for some pics from the show yesterday?  I have more which Tracey will send to me, but here are some PLUS a BIG surprise at the end! 

These are of the Starving Artistamps booth.  Do you see some of my cards?  Fun times.  Also here are some images from Inky Antics.  I bought that Eifel tower and the girl in a car as well as a sentiment that I will showcase in a card tomorrow. 

So here is the BIG surprise!!!  Guess who I saw at the show???  Nicole Cooke!!! YEP “THE” Stampin’ Librarian and Kitchen Sink Designer HERSELF!! I was demoing in the SA booth and she walked up and was watching me…as I was STARING at her thinking “MAN this looks like Nicole!!”  I think she thought I may have been a bizarre woman!!  It was like a little KSS family reunion!  We were both so excited and happy!!!  Can you tell???!!?!?!  This was right after the BIG hug of recognition!!

Until tomorrow all!  Have a GREAT day!

