happypti.jpg

Call it the 80’s girl in me, but remember when it was all the rage (when I was in 7th grade) to wear pink and green I-Zod shirts?  I was a pink and green girl all the way!  I guess this is why this Berry Sorbet and Spring Moss combo is all the rage with me recently.  OK…so this started to be the Sharon Johnson challenge, (I never usually do challenges, but I may start doing hers on Fridays), but apparently…I can’t follow rules (big surprise there).  You were supposed to have at least three DIFFERENT color blocks.  OK…I screwed up, but everything else is simple and in place and follows the rules.  Maybe?  LOL.  I really like this card for a couple of reasons.  I like that only TWO things are stamped on this card.  The pink polka dot background on the white CS using PTI Polka Dot basics and the sentiment using PTI Alli Miles Wedding Day sentiment, “Happy”.  I just kept it happy so it could be for a birthday or anything really.  The rest is patterned paper and cardstock.  The punch of course is Martha Stewart.  Why buy a punch if you won’t use it!?  I love this punch.  So there is my card today.  I will try and mix up the colors next time.  I just had that pink patterns paper leftover from yesterday’s card, so I “HAD” to use it up!  Any big plans for anyone this weekend? 

