First…I am posting twice today.  Please see below for the last post.  Kitchen Sink Stamps is turning 6 months! 

So…I got really busy in my new room last night.  I pulled out a bunch of stamps I haven’t used yet plus some rub-ons, and I got my mojo on!  We spent the day Friday at The Academy of Natural Sciences in Philly.  The girls got to see the butterflies, dinosaurs, the new polar exhibit and a lot of other things.  We went because we got a membership and really wanted to get the most out of it.  The girls had a ball.  It was also convenient becasue I had a rehearsal just a couple of blocks away in the late afternoon for a concert I have today, so everything worked out very well for timing.  My concert today is so weird!  It is 6 singers (known as “The Six”) and we are doing everything from Clemens non Papa…(come on…I know you know his music SO well)  all the way to the Beatles (Blackbird, Yesterday) and Billy Joel (Goodnight my Angel).  I really don’t know how I feel about this, but I do have to say…it sounds good.  Weird repertoire pairings, but really nice singing!  So here are my Mojo projects:

glassblockrubon.jpg  This was done using a Kitchen Sink Stamps Acrylic Block and SU rub ons!  I just love the look, and am keeping it on my desk because I love the saying.

rustyickleshoppinggirls.jpg  Some “Rusty Pickle” girls with some SU! stamps thrown in!

happybirthdayballoons.jpg My new SU! stamps that I finally mounted!

