ptibloghopribbon.jpg

My “Bloomin’ Ribbon” flower was inspired by wanting to make a card that held a tin full of goodies and a ribbon flower with a purpose!  Of course PTI cardstock was up to any challenge like this, because it is strong enough to hold a tin with some support from the inside.  I used my Giga scalloped circle marvy punch and punched a hole off center (because I knew I needed room for a stem).  I then made ribbon loops and placed them around the entire circle.  Filling the tin with ribbon made a nice look for the center of the flower as well allowing you to share your PTI ribbon with a friend.  What about the ribbon loops?  Seems like such a waste!  Nope!  Remember Amy’s project from the PTI newsletter? Well…she had those little sentiment circles with ribbons attached to place on note cards as you needed them. 

ptibloghop4.jpg

ptibloghop3.jpg

ptibloghop2.jpg

ptibloghopfp.jpg

The loops can be the decoration for my sentiment circles that I made to go with my matching notecards in assorted PTI cardstock colors!  I cut a series of colored PTI cardstock notecards  3×5 and stamped them with different stamps.  I then used the PTI nugget tins to place the notecards.  Now it is a stunning ensemble gift that a friend can keep in her desk or in her office just in case she needs that last minute Thank You or Birthday card!  She can pick off the petals of the flower when she needs to apply a new sentiment!  A very fun and interactive gift and no beautiful ribbon goes to waste this way!

VOTE FOR YOUR FAVORITE BLOG HOP PROJECT HERE!!!

http://forum.papertreyink.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=15

