ptimartinluther.jpg

“God writes the gospel not in the Bible alone, but on the trees and flowers and clouds and stars.”‘ ~ Martin Luther. 

It has been a lovely week of being quiet.  Thanks for bearing with me.  It was hard enough to bear with myself!!  I just love the above sentiment on the card from Papertrey Ink’s “Out on a Limb” set.  Martin Luther holds a dear spot in my heart.  I saved this card to show you today because it needs a little commentary.  The punch, as well as the butterfly punch that I have been using, are from Martha Stewart.  In this card I used whisper white cardstock and my ink spots.  Mellow moss for the green section and a mixture of pumkin spics, more mustard and close to cocoa for the back of the card and the leaves that I punched.  I just swiped the cardstock in linear lines and then in soft cirlular strokes to come up with this look of paint and almost wood on the darker parts.  It turned out so lovely.  I then distressed all of the edges to go along with the way a leaf would feel when you held it to crunch it in your hands.  I hope you enjoy the card and are excited for the upcoming PTI release!  I will be showing ALL of my projects that I made (and I made quite a few), and will be posting them at midnight tonight.  So after you stay up late for PTI, come over here and take a look!

