sasowl.jpg

sasowl2.jpg

Of course with the Starving Artistamps “gossip” sentiment on the front, it just begs to say “Who” on the inside because of the Doodle Factory owl, no?  This card was a blast to make.  Can you tell I got a shipment of American Crafts paper in?  This is from the “Play” series and it is called “Rocking Horse”.  Maybe we should call it rocking Owl!  Don’t you love that big paisley he is sitting on?  Guess what I colored the owl with?  CRAYONS and gamsol!!  Have you tried it?  Why not?  It is wax based too!  Down the sides on the scallops are clear rain dots with the reverse cardstock color on the back.  The setniment on the front was done using an acrylic fragment from Tim Holtz.  I just love those things.  I used palette ink for the green outline of the owl.  TFL!! 

Remember the sale Starving Artistamps is having!  Just look below and click on the announcement.  Tomorrow I have a cool announcement (well…teaser)  to make so please come back and see what I have cooking in the Kitchen!!!

