sasjapanesetree.jpg

I am very excited about this great image from Starving Artistamps.  It is a tree branch with little flower clusters.  I obviously went ot town and made more to match this fantastic America Crafts Metropolitan line paper (Tokyo).  I wanted it to have a real Japanese panel look to it, but still really keep the modern yet nature elements strong so I added a full sheet of transparency to it to give it a feel of looking through a window.  I kept the panel feel by adding the criss cross lines against the watercolor re-inker border.  I used close to cocoa and Old Olive for the colors.  The black is stazon and the cardstock is Papertrey Ink.

***Starving Artistamps is having a great sale for new internet orders.  Buy a sheet of rubber and get a cling sheet for free! Click on this announcement to go over***

