I am sure most of you have see the new Kitchen Sink Stamps sets!  They are really cool.  I got the “Playful Frames and Journaling” set to play with and here is my first project with them!  These are great stamps for scrappers or people who like to do altered books!  You can’t tell that from this project, but I will do one soon where you can tell!

kitchen-sink-towels-playful-journaling.jpg

OK…these flour sack kitchen towels from Martha Stewart at K-Mart are TO DIE FOR!  They are SUPER soft and it was so nice to stamp on them!  I really enjoyed doing this and it was super fast!  A great welcome gift for a new neighbor or a birthday present for a friend!  By the way…it was my Mom’s birthday yesterday and I totally haven’t made her a card yet!  WHAT?  Does anyone else do this?  I am an idiot!  She wants me to make her little picture frames of those cute vegetable stamps in Ellen Hutson’s store…and I STILL haven’t done those either!  I told her they would be for Christmas!! OK…I will get myself in gear…really soon Mom!  Sorry!  Anyhow…I digress…these towels are great and look so cute with these stamps!  I am going through a “red” phase I think.  I don’t know why really…just am.  Red and Kraft…yum.  SO…This big red flower that I stamped on was also sent to me from my friend in Germany.  Isn’t it fun?  Love it! 

EDIT:  I am so sorry.  I used Stazon ink and for the little blue that is in there…a fine tipped sharpie.  Stazon is permanent straight away.  You do not have to heat set it.  If you use pallete ink…you must heat set it.  Just use your heat gun.

PS.  My super good friend Char (Willow01 on splitcoast) just started blogging 🙂  Please go and WELCOME HER to this cray world she will become addicted too!  Her blog is at the very end of my blog roll:  Willow and Paisley  Rock it Char!

