sasdoodlefactorybug.jpg

This is a cute little “Get Well” card.  It uses the Doodle Factory bug and sentiment from Starving Artistamps. The faux stiching was done with black glaze pen for the dots and with a micro pen for the stitches themselves.  The little ladybug clip I bought when I was in Germany.  I opened up the pack of these for this card and think it is so cute on the Prima.  The ribbon was a fun find.  I got this at the Container Store near us.  It was only $1.00!  I love the little pom poms on it and thought it fit this particular card well.  I made the holes in the scallops with my cropadile on the small setting.  Have a great day!  Hopefully I will be doing some stamping, but first I need to clean this house up a little.  I plan to enlist my free helpers.  Isn’t that why you have kids?  Free labor?  I also got my “cuddle me Sophia” stamp from Paper Pretties in the mail yesterday and I am dying to play with it.  You will understand why later…I will explain why when I saw this stamp I almost had a heart attack and HAD to have it.  Funny how we always HAVE to have things!!

