crossweb01_01.jpg   I must be having a great couple of months.  A while back I had an audition for the most important (well at least in my opinion) all professional vocal ensemble in Philadelphia.  I have been asked to sing with them for their concert in April!!  I have some very good friends in this choir.  Please take time to read about Donald Nally the conductor as well.  They specialize in new music 20/21st century.  Please visit the site if you want!  www.crossingchoir.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bb0NLzDa2Ro

Here is a you tube clip of them as well.  This is the BEST piece written by my very good friend and colleague Kile Smith.  Kile plays percussion and sings with me in our early music ensemble QuidditasKile is a well known composer in Philadelphia.  The piece was written for the Crossing Choir and Piffaro the Renaissance Wind Band.  My two loves…new music and early music coliding!!  I beg of you to go and listen.  It is worth it.  This is an Epiphany Vespers based on Lutheran hymn tunes.  If you have ANY questions about the instruments they are playing, please ask!  I will answer them in the comments section so if someone has the same question they can find the answer there!

