kssjajablahblah1.jpg

kssjajablahblah2.jpg

I wanted to make a German card today for a couple of reasons.  First off to thank Erika, my friend in Jülich, for sending me these beautiful Rayher paper flowers.  Aren’t they wonderful?  They come in strips of varying colors, so you can mix and match or use a line of them.  So many wonderful variations.  I got this sentiment idea from one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite German bands.  The Wise Guys or “Die Wise Guys” from Cologne.  They are just so great.  They have a song called “Ja Ja”.  The lyrics at one point say…”Ja Ja Blah Blah”  SO…I immediately thought of Kitchen Sink, because I could use the Alphabet Buddy Set for the Ja Ja and the “Never a loss 4 words” set that has the blah blah blah sentiment.  I then used the “Pretty Petals” set for the big dots.   I also realized in the process of making this card that this would be a great set for all of you Germans out there!  It has a cute square stamp that you could use for umlauts! 

I used Barely Banana and Certainly Celery for my color combo.  I also scored around the lines of the flowers as a little extra detail.

If you would like to hear the Wise Guys sing…they are an a cappella group that is amazing.  Here is a funny clip of them singing a Brittany Spears song with choreography and all!  A good laugh, and they are fantastic musicians.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPxI8yc-YDY

