Good morning everyone!  It was John’s birthday yesterday, so I didn’t make anything too difficult or mind blowing yesterday.  We were actually going to have his special dinner and cake last night, but then ended up at the pediatrician instead.  Seems that Sophie somehow got a urinary tract infection.  UGH!!  Poor kid.  She came home telling me of her symptoms, so I got on the phone right away.  Seems to be a common thing for little girls, and the doctor didn’t have a major concern over it, so she got antibiotics (which she hates) and will be on those for a while.  Poor John…I have to make sure I have a nice card for him and that he has a nice time tonight.  So… I got a Christmas card from my student yesterday at Drexel.  She is going to save the world one day.  So…Harmony made me this lovely card!  She is getting to be quite the crafty girl and has joined splitcoast, so you all need to support her and make her upload things to the gallery!!  She is such a great girl!  Love her!  I have her whole life planned out.  She is going to live in Maine amongst a sunflower farm while she makes her own pottery and has a goat cheese business.  She will always wear peasant tops with peace signs and airy skirts.  her children will run barefoot all summer long and her husband will be the East Coast coordinator of Green Peace and all other peace programs in the US.  She will never let her kids have sugar and she will hold weekly sing ins around the campfire she will build.  Now…presenting my card:

harmonys-card.jpg

It reads inside:  “I hope you have a peaceful and joyous holiday”.

I also made a tin to fill some orders I need to have finised.  The woman who is receiving this is named “Joy”.

joycountrytin.jpg

