****PICTURES REMOVED FOR PUBLICATION*****

I love how beautiful clear blocks are, so I thought I would make this mantle eye candy that would take these blocks in a different direction.  I used the Giga square scalloped punch and punched some beautiful irredescent paper I got at a paper show.   Then I used the “J” “O” “Y” from the Kitchen Sink “Snow Flurry” set.  The brilliant thing for using these for your own home is that I just used a low stick vellum adhesive.  A little on each corner and so then you can interchange your designs for each season!!!  NOW…you get four blocks in this set, so why not put on the last block what you are so joyful about!  For me…it’s my girls!  See?

I just took a wallet size of their Christmas picture from two years ago and put that through the giga square punch and voila!  A nice addition of the kids!  Do you want more ideas?  How about getting the 2″x2″ blocks and making a gorgeous ornament!  Just do the same thing that is in my tutorial for the coasters, but put a picture hook on the back with crystal effects and add your favorite ribbon!  You could also finish the back with nice velvet paper before adding the hook.  I used the Playful Christmas set as well as the sentiment from the new set coming out Dec. 3rd.  “Never a Loss for Words”.  Also, try and making it a diamond shape, not just square!

kssornament.jpg

kssornamentback.jpg

WHAT?  ANOTHER IDEA???  OK…How about using that same block size to make a basket tie-on?  Here is another altered block on my Longaberger Apple Basket!

kssornamentbaskettieon.jpg

kssornamentbaskettieon2.jpg

Stamps are Kitchen Sinks “Playful Christmas” and the swirls are from “Backgrounds and Borders”.  Hope you like the new ways to use these beauties!

