matteoscard.jpg

dscn5158.jpgdscn5538.jpgdscn5437.jpgimage0002.jpg

So my great friends Randy and Tina had their baby (little Matteo) almost a month ago and I still haven’t made them a card!!!  Feeling guilty and somewhat rediculous about this, I set about to get the job done after Bible study this morning.  I used the Papertrey green thumb sweet pea stamp and sentiment along with a backround stamp I had in my pile and then hit it with clear EP.  The green background behind the stamp is on a coaster.  I really love how a coaster looks on a card. 

The pictures below are of my beautiful “mini me” Sophie.  I was going through pics I took in Germany and came across these.  She is just so full of life and passion.  Her highs are high, her lows are low.  She is so much like me it hurts to watch sometimes! LOL.  I just wanted to share how much this little girl means to me.   

Pic1: A German Italian restaurant (go figure)

pic2: I took this of her when we were in the Netherlands sailing on the North Sea.  This was one of the most special times in our lives together as a family.

pic3: Down by the waterfront in Cologne.  Love this city, love this spot.

pic4:  In Dresden.  This was such a special city for me.  I would live here in a heartbeat.  Seriously.  Above her head the sign reads “Sophienstrasse”  (Sophie Street) .  We had her stand on a trashcan to get this picture!  What a sport!  I love her so much!

