youmakemesmileaward.jpg

Isn’t this sweet?  I was nominated by Tami Grandi for a “You Make Me Smile” Award!  This is the very first award I have ever gotten on my blog!  So nice!   Please check out Tami’s Blog!  Her blog “The Journey of Life” is on my blogroll along with many other famous talented girls!  I in turn am nominating four lovely ladies!  Show these girls some love and check these girls out…they are all on my blogroll!

 Andrea “Crafts on a whim” ~ She is the queen promoter I tell you!  This girl can market!  She even has a myspace site (and we are friends!)  A real mover and shaker she is! Love it!

Tracy “Who is Tracy”  ~ She has the most unbelievable pictures on her blog, and I really enjoy her blog friendship!            

Jana  “Stampin Geek” ~ She is so funny and is such an encouragement to me!  A true sweety!

Julie “Stamped in His Image”  A lot is happening with Julie now!  She is turning thirty!  (Youngen’ ) and just got notification she is being published!  Way to go Julie! 

Please post this little award on your blog girls, and pass along the goodness of it all to three or four others whom you adore!

starvingartistampslogo.jpg 

I am also excited to post that I have been selected to be a guest designer with STARVING ARTISTAMPS at some point in the next couple of months.  I will be posting some cards I will be doing  for fun with some of their images soon.  I imagine I am going to have a lot of work to do before the Kitchen Sink release which is soon, but I will get to that in time! 

The cards today:  I used these stamps I got in the mail today from Ellen Hutsons store.  I have drooled over how amazing these images were for a while, but never got them.  I am not the best colorer in the world, so I do like to stay away from things that scare me, but I had to try this.  I used my new watercolor pen along with my SU watercolor pencils and went to town.  Don’t say you hate them, because then I will be self- conscience about my coloring abilities! 

carrots.jpg

peppers.jpg

