herzlichendankmissionarycards1.jpg

herzlichendankmissionarycards2.jpg

I was so happy to make these cards this morning.  Last night we went to our churches missionary conference and saw our friends who are missionaries that we support in Germany.  The exciting part about this was that it was the first time we got to meet Birte, Calvin’s wife.  We had been supporting a single guy in the mission field, but no longer!  It was just such a nice evening we had listening to their presentation.  We will be having them for dinner all afternoon tomorrow, so I thought I would send Birte home with a bunch of thank you notes she can use.  How many times do missionaries need to send out thank you notes!  I am sure she will be able to use them!  I got this “Herzlichen Dank” (Heartfelt Thanks) stamp in Germany, and how appropriate!  I used the word window punch on the top of the card and then strung the twine and American Crafts ribbon through each front panel.  I hope you can see this in the picture, but I also took my scoring blade and at 1/4 of an inch all the way around the card I made lines that “embossed” all the way around the card.  It is quite a lovely polished effect.  I actually got the idea from Natasha Trupp off of one of her cards I found on Starvingartistamps.  Really lovely look and really easy and fast to do.  Brads are from the Target dollar spot.

