origamiboxes.jpg

Ok…so don’t walk, RUN over to this site and do this TODAY!  These were SO easy to make and once you make one you will never forget how to do it.  I mean it!  They are so gorgeous.  My kids even said “Whoa Mom, those are cool!”  This blog is by Kristina Werner, and she has the VIDEO tutorial (just for me!  Thanks Kristina!)  for these oragami boxes.  She is also a Mac freak so her site is super nice looking!  The box in the middle was done using Cosmo Cricket CS and the boxes on the side were done using patterned paper from the Joannes dollar spot.  It doesn’t matter what paper you use, they all turned out GREAT.  Vellum anyone?  If you make this could you please send me  a link or a photo by e-mail?  I would love to see it.  I can’t stop raving about these boxes.  They are a decent size and you could fill up a lot of goodies in here.  Am I thinking girl birthday party favors as place settings?  HELLLOOOOO!!! 🙂  Make boy ones using cool new cartoon papers.  Limitless.

