kitchen-sink-rocket.jpg

I guess it is because I don’t have boys, but whenever I have to have a card for a boy such as my nephew’s birthday, I have none.  I end up throwing one together with my plethora of girls images,  crossing out possibilities in my head.  Well, I knew I thought I could make a rocket ship out of this petal from yet another “girlie set”.  I drew in the sides by hand with a blue sharpie, but the rest is all kitchen sink.  I pulled the circle stamp on my block to make an oval and used the flourishes on the blue to almost look like smoke.  On the inside it will read: “On Your Birthday”.  Those metal dot stickers I got at Joannes for a dollar!!  WOO HOO!  A pack is actually one short of the circle on the scallop, but thankfully I had more than one pack.   Would your boy think this was a cool card?   I am clueless!

