beckytin.jpg

I embossed this DVD tin last night using versamark and black embossing powder and I was very impressed with how nicely the embossing really won’t go anywhere afterwards!  It was my first time trying this and I was scared that perhaps with a good fingernail rub it would dissapear, but it turned out to be a pretty cool and very permanent thing.  I made this tin for myself, so the “B” stands for Becky.  I may have givien it away, but the execution of my work for my first try wasn’t 100%, so I am just going to keep it.  I then used crystal effects for inside of the flower petals which gave them the look of glass pebbles which I absolutely loved!  I then took some wide black velvet ribbon (something about velvet and tin that I love together) and added the scalloped oval with my initial.  I had also made up a grey and black cardstock flower with the crystal effects in the petals, but then it started to look too junky so I left it off.   I’ll just use it on a little thank you note or gift tag sometime.  So, if you haven’t tried embossing on tin, try it!  It works!

