Hello everyone.  I just wanted to let you know that this is the last post I will be making for a while.  I really am sad about this, but we are leaving for a bit, and I do not want to lose all of you as readers, because that is sad.  I will do some more posts mid-July, but then we are away again after that.  I hate to tell you to do this, because it is rude and cheesy, but you may want to subscribe somehow to this blog, so you know when I will post again.  I am really sad about not posting, but I would be even more sad if you thought I abandoned ship!  The last card I made is a Christmas in July card.  So here is my challenge to everyone.  USE YOUR OLD STAMPS with your new ones!!! OK!?  This was fun.  My challenge before I leave is: “Everything old is new again!”

christmasinjulysketch.jpg

Sketchthiscards16

I went to Janelle’s site again to get this weeks sketch challenge.  I like her site a lot.  It gives me time to think about other things than design, and that is what takes most of my time when stamping.  This is a perfect example of using old stamps.  All of these stamps are from retired sets, except the sentiment. 

WELL…have a great time stamping, and try out a tutorial on here!  They are easy (especially the coaster one) and make for some great gifts!  Remember…everything old is new again!  I will miss you!!!

