papertreylittleladyflower.jpg 

Sorry,

Had to do it AGAIN!  I just love these stamps, and they are completely “me” when it comes to paper piecing.  I love cutting everything.  SO, this is my little mosaic flower of ladybugs.  It was very fun.  It is the kids last day of school!  I am the proud parent.  Emma got a creative writing award, Sophie got a desire to learn math award, and they both got the special principal’s “Citizen of the Year” awards.  I almost cried.  I really wasn’t expecting that!  I am going to go have fun with the girls now.

 OK…I was a little laxed in explaining the card.  The raised shiny spots on the ladybugs and around the flowers are done with Sakura Glaze pens.  These pens are amazing.  Instant dimension and shine.  Let me tell you how I constructed it.  The center flower, and the five red ladybugs are each up on two sets of dimensionals.  The next layer (only orange bugs) are up on one set.  The so saffron and the cameo coral bugs are flat on the page.  They all have glaze pen on their dots, which is hard to see in the picture.  The sentiment is up on one dimensional and ticket corner punched on the ends to make it pointed.  Then the small flowers are also up on one dimensional.  It takes a while to create this type of card, but it is a wow! card.

