strawberrydoodlecard.jpgpapertreysubmission1.jpgpinkandblackdoodle.jpg

Well,

I got the house cleaned today, so I got out some stamps to party tonight!  The girls and I sat in the office and as they put it “we crafted together”.  Emma made something cute for my dad who is visiting today from South Carolina, and Sophie made him an adorable card.  I won’t say anything else, because I will share pictures tomorrow.  Let’s just say that they did a really great job and they did everything by themselves! 

So as you can see, I was in the mood to doodle!  Yes!  Doodling scares me, as I am sure it does for most people, but I am totally LOVING this strawberry card!  I doodled everything in the scalloped circle.  The background is of course from the SU “doodle this” set.  The top card is from the “little lady” papertrey set.  I made the flower out of the body of the ladybug.   The middle card was made by taking an oval punch and using it as a stencil to fill in with chalk ink and a blender pen.  Then I doodled around the image, cut it out and put it on dimensionals.  I have more fun things to do, but it is 1:30am, so I better go to bed and let the ideas come to fruition later!  Have a great day!

