color-challenge-gone-bad.jpg

Are you kidding me?  The SCS color challenge killed me.  It was supposed to be Apricot Appeal, Tempting Turquiose, and Rose Red with the option of Green Galore.  I thought…wow…this IS a challenge.  So I wanted to take it on.  I let myself add black, because I knew I needed something to break these colors up.  No.  Didn’t work for me.  I couldn’t get these colors to work to save my life.  I can’t wait to see how other people did.  I guess I am just flawed.  So, I took my stamped images using the “doodle this” SU set and just changed it to a rose red, black and white set.  This gave my eyes a break and my head a rest from banging it on the table trying to make this work :). 

****After posting this, I went to Beate’s blog.  Humpf.  I just got those new SU papers in the mail yesterday, although I am not sure about the yellow papers being apricot appeal.  Hmm.  Looks more like so saffron to me.  That is what makes it easier to work with.  the apricot is really bright to me.  *grumble grumble* maybe I will start over with a new outlook and a better attitude!  🙂

